BYU Athletic Hall of Fame To Receive Five New Members

first_img FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailPROVO, Utah-Thursday, per an announcement from the BYU Athletic Department, five new members will be added to the BYU Athletic Hall of Fame September 7 at a banquet hosted by the Cougar Club.These include former football star tight end Jonny Harline, men’s volleyball star Russell Holmes, women’s volleyball and track and field standout Lindsey Steele Metcalf, diver Aaron Russell and men’s golf star Daniel Summerhays.This group will also be honored during a special halftime presentation at the football team’s home opener against California September 8.Since its inception in 1975, more than 200 BYU student-athletes, coaches, administrators, teams and broadcasters have been enshrined in the BYU Athletic Hall of Fame.Among criteria for consideration is All-America status, graduation, professional accomplishments and community service. August 23, 2018 /Sports News – Local BYU Athletic Hall of Fame To Receive Five New Members Written by Brad James Tags: Aaron Russell/BYU Athletic Department/Cougar Club/Daniel Summerhays/Jonny Harline/Lindsey Steele Metcalf/Russell Holmeslast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *