Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019: Lyca Kovai Kings to lock horns with VB Kanchi Veerans, when and where to watch

first_imgOn Sunday, Lyca Kovai Kings will play in their opening encounter of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) against VB Kanchi Veerans on July 21 at the NPR College, ground in Dindigul.The Kings which are known to be one of the strongest teams of TNPL have a decent past in the 2018 season as they finished 3rd on the points table last year.On the other side, VB Kanchi Veerans only managed to win one game in the 2018 edition so they need to pull up their socks for the upcoming clash.Meanwhile, Veerans’s skipper Baba Aparjith is confident about his squad and hopes to do better than last season.”I feel every department is covered. That’s the reason why we strengthened our bowling department in the player draft and we thought we needed variety in our bowling. I feel both batting and bowling we have really worked hard and for sure it’ll be better from last season,” said the all-rounder, who celebrated his 25th birthday earlier this month.”Last season was not great for us overall. The plan is to get into the groove as soon as possible. It’s about gaining momentum and get to decent winning starts first,” he added.Where and when will TNPL fourth match be played?Venue: NPR College ground, Natham, DindigulWhen: July 21, 2019 (Sunday)Match timings: 7:15 P.M. onwardsLive on: Star Sports 3, Star Sports (Tamil), Vijay SuperPlayers to watch out: T Natarajan, Mohammed Ashik (LKK);Head to Head: Lyca Kovai Kings 1, VB Kanchi Veerans 2advertisement2018 league record: LKK finished third; VBKK finished seventhSQUADSLyca Kovai Kings: Abhinav Mukund (captain), Ajith Ram S, Ashwin Venkatraman, Akkil Srinaath, Antony Das W, Shahrukh Khan M, Natarajan T, Vignesh K, Raja M, Manigandan S, Rajesh MP, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Muhammad Adnan Khan Suresh Kumar J, Suresh Babu M.VB Kanchi Veerans: Lokeshwar S, Vishal Vaidhya K, Aushik Srinivas R, Mukilesh U, Arun S, Deeban Lingesh K, Siddharth S, Francis Rokins P, Divakar R, Mokit Hariharan RS, Vishal U, Shriram C, Aparajith Baba (captain), Silambarasan R, Sanjay Yadav R.2019 signings: Satish R, NS Harish, R Suthesh, Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, P Sugendhiran.Read more | Shikhar Dhawan fully fit and available for selection for West Indies tourAlso see:last_img read more